UNITED STATES BANKRUPTCY COURT DISTRICT OF SOUTH CAROLINA

Filed By The Court

02/24/25

U.S. BANKRUPTCY COURT
DISTRICT OF SOUTH CAROLINA

ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

IN RE:

Advisory Committee on Local Rules, Practice, and Procedures

Debtor(s).

This Court is authorized to promulgate local rules pursuant to Local Civ. Rule 83.IX.02 (D.S.C.). Title 28 U.S.C. § 2077(b) states that "[e]ach court, except the Supreme Court, that is authorized to prescribe rules of conduct of such court's business under section 2071 of this title shall appoint an advisory committee for the study of the rules of practice and internal operating procedures of such court . . ." Accordingly, the persons listed below are appointed to serve on the Court's advisory committee for the purpose of considering local rules, practice, and procedures. The appointment is for a period of two (2) years beginning March 1, 2025.

Linda K. Barr
Jordan D. Beumer
Reid E. Dyer
Christopher M. Edwards
Elizabeth R. Heilig
Anna Bryce Hobson
Eddye L. Lane
Annemarie B. Mathews
Joshua R. McGlone
Tara E. Nauful
Mandy Powers Norrell

AND IT IS SO ORDERED.

/s/ Hon. Helen E. Burris
Chief United States Bankruptcy Judge
District of South Carolina

¹ This advisory committee is also directed to perform the work previously assigned to the Committee on Interest Rate in Chapter 13 Cases.